Before dawn

Doe, Starr Ranch, 4-07Since 5 this morning I have been up reading part of this weeks Economist, drinking coffee and waiting to check on mom’s cat who’s in the throws of birthing kittens. Now, the last part of dawn is about to be pushed aside and I was setting about warming a little milk for “Tinker Bell” when I spotted 5 doe eating around  the yard. Unfortunately, it is too dark for my iPhone camera so I’ve included this photos only to give you an idea of what pleasure I was afforded.

Leave a Reply

